Our knowledge tree

imagine-2007-121.jpg

Yesterday, I wrote that I didn’t take much time for reflection during Imagine. However, typing your key insights from the World Café, I connected to this comment that one of you has written down:

Many of us have experienced similar obstacles:

 

1. It’s hard to find open-minded people to talk to

 

2. Can’t decide which question is most important and where to start

 

3. How to react/motivate people saying “I for myself am too small to change anything, so why should I do something. My actions do not have any effect.”

Well, number one is a tricky one but a really nice personal exercise. Stefan touched the topic in his presentation and I have similar experiences in Greenpeace International. What kind of people are you looking for? Start with listening to the people around you. If you seriously start looking, you will find them, I guarantee you! This is a nice story how the Change Community at ABN AMRO started.

Number two, I think, is going straight back to your values and what is important to you? What drives you? What makes you happy?

Number 3, this is quite funny, this is exactly how We Are What We Do started and the key questions for us to develop new products and services: what simple everyday actions can 1 million people do to change the world?

our-knowledge-tree.doc

 

 

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Uncategorized veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

