Imagine Herbst 2009 – Lebenswege unserer Referenten (Teil I): Graham Boyd

Graham Boyd: Founding partner of TetraLD (www.tetraLD.com), Renaissance 2 (www.renaissance2.eu), Renerg and Representative of EBBF (www.ebbf.org)Foto Graham Boyd.

I have started up four companies in the past two years. They span Renewable Energy, organisational and people development.

I began my working life combining physics and computing into a PhD in computational physics. Then time to learn about people, products and management, so moved into Procter & Gamble. Here I lead the development of new products and new organisations. My last assignment was in Asia he was the packaging leader in the team that turned the laundry business around, introduced fabric enhancers into China, and developed a number of new business initiatives that have still to be launched. I was also a leader in the packaging community of practice, representing Asia, and recently developing the new technical capability established within packaging R&D. I also represent the EBBF regularly; EBBF is a business organisation promoting moral leadership and ethical values in the business world, and a key partner of AIESEC.

I have loved my multi-cultural, international life, having successfully lived and worked in six different cultures over the past 20 years, including South Africa, Germany, Italy, Japan, Belgium and China. Through this I’ve seen, more than anything else, that we have more similarities than differences!

So this new stage in my career is really about combining my experience of people, science and business with my passion for energy, sustainability and the planet to create my ideal work and life!

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Die Referenten veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

